Nepal Destinations

Nepal is located in South Asia and shares territorial borders with India and China. It is known for its exquisite natural beauty, with the iconic Himalayas running across the northern and western part of the country. Eight of the ten highest mountains in the world, including Mount Everest, reside within its borders. Although Nepal is a relatively small country in comparison with its neighbors, it has an astonishingly diverse landscape, from the rugged Himalayas in the north to the humid Terai plains in the south.


The Kathmandu valley consists of 3 historic, artistic and cultural towns namely Kathmandu, Patan and Bhaktapur. The combined area of this urban agglomeration is more than 250 square miles. Kathmandu is the Mecca of Nepal’s traditional culture, arts and cuisines. This is the place for rest and relaxation and don’t have hectic lifestyle that has so become part and parcel of metropolitans round the world. The easy-day sightseeing takes you to various historic and artistic temples and monuments. One also enjoys Kathmandu for nightlife, shopping and for the mountain views.


Nagarkot is 32 kilometres east of Kathmandu, on the northeast edge of the Valley at an elevation of 2,175m. It is best to view the mountains in the early morning because it is more likely to be clear. There is a viewing tower next to the Club Himalaya Resort, where you get good views that has a coffee shop where you can sit inside. Many of the hotels also have good views.


Pokhara valley extends, in the ‘Oriental Realm’, between the north parallels of 250 7’ and 280 10′ and east meridians of 83050′ and 84050′. Situated in the mountainous region of the southern Himalayas and trapped between the higher Himalayas in the north and Mahabharat range in the south, it occupies central position in the country. It valley spreads mainly over Kaski district and covers small portions of Tanahun and Syangja district from Pokhara, Tibetan border to the north is 72 kilometers and Indian border to the south is 78 kilometers.


Lumbini is the place where the Buddha, known as the Tathagata* was born. It is the place which should be visited and seen by a person of devotion and which should cause awareness and apprehension of the nature of impermanence.’ * Tathagata – One who has found the Truth. The birthplace of the Gautama Buddha, Lumbini, is the Mecca of every Buddhist, being one of the four holy places of Buddhism. It is said in the Parinibbana Sutta that Buddha himself identified four places of future pilgrimage: the sites of his birth, enlightenment, first discourse, and death.


Bhaktapur has its gem in the Durbar Square—a World Heritage site listed by the UNESCO. Strewn with unique palaces, temples and monasteries best admired for their exquisite artworks in wood, metal and stone, the palatial enclave has bewitched pilgrims and travelers for centuries. Yet, they are not all though. Adding to the mesmerizing environs is the holy Himalaya that makes the backdrop of the city. Stretching all along the township, the panoramic Himalaya levitates in the skyline as if to keep vigilance on the city’s enviable beauty and splendor.

Book Now




No of Days:

No of People:

Types of Hotel:


Date of Visit:

Rough Itinerary & Details (Provide maximum details to work-out in the best way for your travel):